Dona Nobis Pacem – 2012

Harrison (from his autobiography “I Me Mine”): “Sometimes you open your mouth and you don’t know what you are going to say, and whatever comes out is the starting point. If that happens and you are lucky, it can usually be turned into a song. This song is a prayer and personal statement between me, the Lord, and whoever likes it.”

Once more globes from around the world ascend to the internet with just one hope: Peace. Visit the official site to get your globe and view some of the thousands of creations: Blog Blast For Peace

About Jamie

Retired Writer Editor - Loves Books, Musical Theater, politics for a good argument, genealogy, Scotland and owls
This entry was posted in Dona Nobis Pacem, Philosophy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dona Nobis Pacem – 2012

  1. mjgolch says:

    Peace my friend.

    Like

  2. Travis says:

    That’s an exact description of what happens to me every Blog Blast Day. I don’t know what I’m going to write until Peace Muse starts musing. No matter what I intend, what I need to say somehow gets said.

    Peace to you and yours on this Blog Blast Day and in all the days to come.

    Like

  3. Karen Jo says:

    That’s a great post. Peace be with you, now and always.

    Like

  4. Annelisa says:

    Hello old peace-blogging friend! Yes, same for me. I never know what I say until I start…and then it all comes tumbling out 🙂 Peace to you and yours!

    (A link to your post will be on “Peace Bloggers Unite” later)

    Like

  5. Wonderful post! And I actually love this song even better than Imagine by John Lennon. I sing it in my brain a lot . Not out loud, because that might remove all peace rather than add to it! 😉

    Best peace blessings and love to you, wee coo person!

    Like

  6. Mimi Lenox says:

    Harrison’s genius is sometimes overshadowed. Loved this.

    Like

Leave a comment