5 On Friday – Goodbye (Set 198)

HighFive

For almost four years 5 On Friday has shared music with the internet. The creation of our friend Travis of Trav’s Thoughts, it has been a great pleasure. Travis has declared that the 200th edition will be the last. If you wish to get in on the waning weeks or just pay a visit to some wonderful sounds, click on his site to listen to the shared files and say hello/goodbye. Parting is such sweet sorrow, that I will be doing it in song:

About Jamie

Retired Writer Editor - Loves Books, Musical Theater, politics for a good argument, genealogy, Scotland and owls
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 5 On Friday – Goodbye (Set 198)

  1. mjgolch says:

    The last fairwell and hellow goodbye are my picks this week. so are you calling it quits as well when Travis stops?/

    Like

  2. Travis says:

    Now that’s a great send off. I do love me some Solomon Burke.

    Like

  3. I’ll be continuing with 5 on Friday too, Mike and Jamie. I’ll be around to listen to everyone’s sets. Jamie, this set made me teary. But I totally did the internet high five.

    Like

  4. Hi Jamie

    I have you on my Facebook and yet I never remember to actually TALK. Geez… I hate FB sometimes.I’d forgotten Trav’s friday five! And how he managed to reach 200th… wow.

    I just listened to Roger Whitaker and sniffled. Sentimental song with memories.

    *SNIFF*

    Belated blogblast wishes to you. This year was a stinker and not easy to do a blofblast for. i’m finding many didn’t or couldn’t. I nearly didn’t myself!

    Pop by and say hi sometimes… wherever. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

