5 On Friday – Anniversaries

5 Records

The 5 On Friday meme was invented by our friend Travis of Trav’s Thoughts. To participate, simply sign in on his web page, visit the other bloggers taking part, and share your five choices for the week.

June 18 is associated with two of my favorite song writers. It is Paul McCartney’s birthday and the anniversary of Peter Allen’s death. As a result you get their music.

Don’t Cry Out Loud

You have to put up with the Hugh Jackman slide show (Sorry about that really I am really, really) because the song wasn’t available any other way. Peter Allen’s beautiful “Making Every Moment Count”.

You and Me (We Wanted It All)

Paul McCartney In Performance at the White House

And just last month while still only 70 – Paperback Writer –

Favorite story about McCartney. “When my grandchildren beat me at Guitar Hero, I remind them that I played it FIRST”

About Jamie

Retired Writer Editor - Loves Books, Musical Theater, politics for a good argument, genealogy, Scotland and owls
This entry was posted in 5 On Friday, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5 On Friday – Anniversaries

  1. LOL! I LOVED that footage of Paul McCartney being nervous about President Obama, and then the look of bliss on President Obama’s face as soon as Paul McCartney started playing.

    Like

  2. Mike Golch says:

    Great set,I want to wach paperback writer but with all the flashing I had to shut it down.I was aftraid it might trigger a seizure.anouther reason I don’t go to fireworks or watch then on the TV ot the computer.

    Like

  3. Travis says:

    Two excellent songwriters and performers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

