5 On Friday –

5 On FRiday

5 On Friday is the meme invented by our friend Travis of trav’s Thoughts. To join in, sign in on his website and share your five choices for the week.

June 7 was quite a day in music history with some very noteworthy songs were recorded.

1954 – Shake Rattle & Roll – Bill Haley and the Comets

1970: Make The World Go Away – Elvis Presley

1971: Don McLean, “Vincent”

Just to Finish off the set – Kristin Chenoweth being delightfully silly

Glitter and Be Gay

Popular

About Jamie

Retired Writer Editor - Loves Books, Musical Theater, politics for a good argument, genealogy, Scotland and owls
This entry was posted in 5 On Friday, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 5 On Friday –

  1. These are some of my favorites…past and present! Kristen just cracks me up! I share a birthday with Elvis (day not year) so he’s always held a special place in my heart. Yes, I watched his famous Ed Sullivan show appearance. You must be my sister from another mother LOL!

    Like

    • Jamie says:

      Did you ever read my blog article about Elvis? “A Chinchilla Named Elvis”

      Like

      • Wow, I just read it! Very cool-I’m not jealous a bit, she says nonchalantly! LOL! I had a friend years ago (70s). We met when our husbands (my ex) were stationed in Ga and then we all got stationed in Hawaii. She and I were both born on Jan 8th so we shared out Elvis love. We were in Hawaii.when he died and the first call I got was from her. Needless to say we were heartbroken. One of my big regrets was that he & I were never in the same place @ the same time so I never got to see him in person.

        Like

      • Jamie says:

        Glad you enjoyed it. It was purely a quirk of fate that I lived in a “crossroads” area, so the celebrity sightings were pretty frequent. Now living in HI isn’t bad either though I know what the housing there is like.

        Like

  2. Travis says:

    Vincent is one of my all time favorites, and Kristen Chenowith is excellent. So this Set is definitely made of win.

    Like

  3. Enjoyed seeing the Kristen Chenowith performances!

    Like

Leave a Reply

