5 On Friday – New York State of Mind

Coming up with a “5” logo this time was hard until I remembered that New York has five boroughs.


This fun meme was invented by Travis of Trav’s Thoughts. To join in, simply visit his site, sign in and share your five song picks for the week.


Everyone knows about my rather permanent mental love affair with Broadway and New York City. This particular 5 On Friday could have been 50 On Friday and I still wouldn’t have scratched the surface of all the great songs written about New York City or all of the magnificent composers who have written about that exciting city. This is just a small sample of a few of my favorites.

















About Jamie

Retired Writer Editor - Loves Books, Musical Theater, politics for a good argument, genealogy, Scotland and owls
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5 On Friday – New York State of Mind

  1. mjgolch says:

    I enjoyed the set,Brenda Peters is my pick of the week.

    Like

  2. Travis says:

    I do love me some Bernadette Peters. And the two voices on NY State of Mind were excellent.

    Like

  3. I’ll be in NY for my second trip there, next month! Can’t wait! So I definitely loved this set.

    Like

Leave a Reply

